Board of Directors

dawnvinson-200x231 (3)

Dawn Vinson

President - (Memphis)

Dawn Vinson, a native Memphian, received her BA in the College Scholars program at the University of Tennessee at Knoxville with a primary focus on French and English l… Read more

Brian Mickles

Treasurer - (Chattanooga, TN)

Attorney - Areas of concentration: Collections, Estate Planning, Corporate, Business law, and Commercial Litigation… Read more


Dr. Henry Spratt

Secretary (Chattanooga)

Dr. Spratt is a tenured professor in the Biological and Environmental Sciences Department at UTC. He holds BS and MS degrees from Georgia Tech (1977 and 1980 - Ap… Read more

Tony Dolle

Tony Dolle

(Mt. Juliet)

Tony Dolle has been writing about and working in the outdoor industry for the past 35 years as a journalist, marketing and public relations professional and as a resour… Read more

2012-04-18 08.24.05 (640x480) (489x459)

Gary Bullwinkel


Gary lives with his family on a small farm in a West Tennessee rural area near the Hatchie, Wolf and Loosahatchie watersheds. He has a diverse background in general comp… Read more

Patrick O'Connor

Patrick O’Connor


Patrick O’Connor, a native Memphian, graduated from Pepperdine University in Malibu, California, in 2009 with a degree in Advertising and an outside concentrati… Read more


Ambassador Victor Ashe


Ambassador Victor Ashe, a native of Knoxville, TN, graduated from Yale University with a BA in history in 1967 and received his law degree from the University of Tennes… Read more



Renée Victoria Hoyos

Executive Director

[email protected]
Renée Victoria Hoyos has served as Executive Director since 2003. Ms. Hoyos has overseen the growth of TCWN from an average budget of $150,000 &#… Read more

Shelby Ward

Shelby Ward

Staff Attorney

[email protected]
Shelby joined TCWN in 2016. She directs the TCWN litigation program and meets in-house legal needs. Prior to joining TCWN, she practiced family law a… Read more


Dana Wright

Water Policy Director

[email protected]
Dana Wright became TCWN’s Water Policy Director in January 2008. Prior to joining TCWN Dana worked with the Georgia Environmental Protection Divis… Read more


Kathy Hawes


[email protected]
Kathy Hawes became the Coordinator of the Mississippi River Collaborative (MRC) in November 2012 and works from the TCWN office on Market Street. She… Read more


Craig Griffith

Public Affairs Director

[email protected]
Craig joined TCWN in 2013 as the Public Affairs Director. He has more than 20 years of experience in the communications/public relations field in both… Read more

Kimberly Pettigrew,

Kimberly Pettigrew

Director of Community Health Programs

[email protected]
Kimberly began working as the Director of Community Health Programs for TCWN, in June 2015, after serving as intern under the Bringing Tap Back pro… Read more

Sarah Eastburn,

Sarah Eastburn [email protected]

Sustainability Coordinator

Sarah Eastburn is the Sustainability Coordinator for the Bringing Tap Back program. Sarah focuses on TCWN’s online presence, as well as, works closely with pa… Read more


Angela Howard [email protected]

Business Development

Angela has come to our organization with a Bachelors degree in psychology from Hollins University and an International Master’s degree in Business Administr… Read more